About Space

1. What is Space?

Space is a server that we run to host the "Shared works" in the app.

In the standard space, all users can share their works for free. For this reason, you cannot share works privately, such as only inside the classroom.

If you create a Space, you can share your works among users with the same settings, so you can easily share in private!!

2. How do you set the Space in the app?

Tap "Settings" from "Parents/Teachers" at the bottom right of the app's menu screen.

Scroll down the settings dialog and set the item "App ID".

Detail
3. What is "Require approval" in my space?

When "Require approval" is activated, a user can not view "Shared works" or share a work until you approve them from the user settings.

4. What is "Hide view count" in the space settings?

When "Hide view count" is enabled, the display of the number of views and the number of likes will be 0 in "Shared works".

5. What is the "Remaining days" in my Space?

Indicates how many days the Space will be available.

6. Can I extend the "Remaining days" in my space?

If the Space will expire within 30 days, the "+ Remaining days" button will appear and you can extend it.

When extending, the maximum number of users at that time will be inherited. Remaining days can be stocked up to 2 years.

7. What is the "Users count" in a Space?

Shows the number of users who have used the Space from the app.

Please note that it is the cumulative number of uses, not the number of simultaneous uses.

When the number of users approaches the maximum number, "Release" users who are not planning to use it in the future, and reduce the number of users.

8. What is the "Max users" in a Space?

Indicates the maximum number of Space users.

When the number of users approaches the maximum number, "Release" users who are not planning to use it in the future, and reduce the number of users.

9. Can I extend the "Max users" in my Space?

It can be expanded. However, reduction is not possible.

When expanding, please select the number of users. It can be expanded up to 1000 users.

When expanding to more than 1000 users, please contact us as we will respond individually.

10. What happens if you "Release" in the user settings?

The number of Space users is reduced, and other users can use the Space accordingly.

Please be aware that works shared by released users will not be visible from shared works.

11. What happens if you "Approve" in the user settings?

Allowing users to view and share their work.

12. What happens if you "Approve all" in the user settings?

All users "Waiting for approval" in the space will be approved.

13. What happens if I press "receipt" in my order history?

We will send a receipt email of the order to the registered email address.

14. What is "Upload URL" in detail of my Space?

If you tap the "Share" button in the app or use the "Upload data" block, large data will be posted to the upload URL. When filtering uploads, please allow 20M uploads with the upload URL.

15. How to view original "Shared works"?

Set the item "App ID" as "com.programmingzemi" in the app settings .

Back